Board of Directors

ABOUT US > Board of Directors

There are currently ten active members of the Board of Directors serving without compensation or conflict of interest. 


Doug Dunn, President

Board Member since 2001

Douglas Dunn, President of the Bisbee Foundation, is a 40 year resident of Cochise County.  He served 30 years as Extension Agent and County Director of the University of Arizona Cooperative Extension.  He has been an antique dealer on Main Street in Bisbee  for 15 years.  He volunteers with the city's Planning and Zoning Commission, St. John's Episcopal Church and other community groups.

Sylvia Anable, Secretary

Board Member since 2000

Sylvia Anable serves as secretary for the Bisbee Foundation. A long time school administrator, she served as Bisbee's Greenway Principal for several years. Now retired, she travels with her husband Cliff and is active in the Bisbee Woman's Club and other organizations.


Charles Bethea, Treasurer

Board Member since 2014

Charles Henry Bethea was raised in Bisbee.  He received a Bachelor’s in Music Education and Master’s in Choral Music from Arizona State University.  He taught music and theatre in public school and was an administrator in the ASU School of Music.  He retired from a career in arts presenting and management at Arizona State University, University of Nebraska-Lincoln and Temple University.  Currently residing in Old Bisbee, he serves on the boards of the Bisbee Community Chorus, Bisbee Obscure Players and The Bisbee Foundation.  He is the writer and host of The Copper Chronicle, a program about Bisbee history, for KBRP Community Radio; writes program notes for The Love of Music series; volunteers as a research docent at the Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum and leads book discussions at the Library.


Emily Anderson

Board Member since 2012

Emily moved to Bisbee in 2004. Since that time, she has served on the Bisbee Unified School District Board and has been active in the Bisbee Women's Club. A retired English teacher, she enjoys traveling, cruising, reading, working in ceramics at Cochise College, and playing duplicate bridge with several groups in Bisbee. 

Cathy Clifton

Board Member since 2014

Cathy is active in the Bisbee Community as Secretary of the Friends of the Library and President of the Bisbee Community Tennis Association, where she founded a free summer youth tennis program. She is a volunteer at Studio Mariposa, the art studio for kids in Naco, Sonora and is also Communications Director for The Ama Foundation, which funds a home for abandoned and trafficked children in Nepal. 

Kathy Flood

Board Member since 2014

Kathy was born and raised in Phoenix, Az. She has owned a home in Bisbee for 20 years but moved here full time in 2013. She serves on the Board of The Coalition for the Homeless and has served on the Bisbee Bloomers board. She is the Bisbee Animal Shelter administrator. She enjoys cooking, hiking, gardening and caring for her animals.


Margo Macartney

Board Member since 2010

Margo Macartney moved to Bisbee in November of 1991 and worked as the Cochise County Legal Defender until 2003. She has served on the Planning and Zoning Commission, on the Charter Review Board, and been involved in performing arts over the years.  She currently serves as a Cochise County pro tem Judge in the Juvenile Drug Court program.


Brenda Morales

Board Member since 2019

Born and raised in Bisbee, Brenda and her husband Ramon have made their home in San Jose, raising their two daughters. Since the girls (now 21 and 16) were very young, Brenda has enjoyed volunteering in the classroom and has always been active in cheering on the Puma sports teams. She has volunteered serving meals at The Coalition for the Homeless and is an active member of St. Patrick's Church. She currently works as the office manager for the Bisbee Information Office. She enjoys baking, gardening and family time.

Copy Of -Fred Miller

Board Member since 2011

Since moving to Bisbee in 1993, Fred Miller has been active in community life. He was on the board of the Bisbee 1000 Stair Climb for four years, President for one, a co-founder of the Bisbee Bloomers environmental group and its director for six years. With his wife Anita Fox, he owns Copper City Inn, and is the beverage manager at Café Roka.


Please reload



Board of Directors